The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years to create  a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. There is an accessible toilet. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, a small meeting room,well-equipped  kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

The Victoria Institute is also the village Emergency Centre.

Follow us on Facebook .

Tabs

Events
Date Event Group
Monday, 11 November 2019 - 10:00am Talk: Walking in Switzerland Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Thursday, 14 November 2019 - 7:30pm DVD Night Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Monday, 25 November 2019 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 25 November 2019 - 10:00am Talk: Anecdotes of an Ordinary Man Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 2 December 2019 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 2 December 2019 - 10:00am Performance Storyteller Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 5 December 2019 - 7:30pm Caton WI Christmas meeting Womens Institute
Tuesday, 10 December 2019 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Thursday, 12 December 2019 - 7:30pm Q and A Evening Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Friday, 24 January 2020 - 7:00pm Burns Night Supper Twinning Group
Thursday, 13 February 2020 - 7:30pm Speaker Evening Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Thursday, 12 March 2020 - 7:30pm Speaker Evening Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Thursday, 9 April 2020 - 7:30pm Annual General Meeting Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club

Pages

Directory categories: