The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years to create  a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. There is an accessible toilet. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, a small meeting room,well-equipped  kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

The Victoria Institute is also the village Emergency Centre.

Follow us on Facebook .

Tabs

Events
Date Event Groupsort descending
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 11 February 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 10 March 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 14 April 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 12 May 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 9 June 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 8 September 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 October 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 10 November 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 8 December 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Thursday, 12 December 2019 - 12:30pm Christmas Party Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Friday, 24 January 2020 - 7:00pm Burns Night Supper Twinning Group
Thursday, 12 December 2019 - 7:30pm Q and A Evening Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Thursday, 13 February 2020 - 7:30pm Speaker Evening Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Thursday, 12 March 2020 - 7:30pm Speaker Evening Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Thursday, 9 April 2020 - 7:30pm Annual General Meeting Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Monday, 6 January 2020 - 10:00am Talk: Falkland Islands & Antartica Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 13 January 2020 - 10:00am Talk: China Old and New Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 20 January 2020 - 10:00am Talk:" Go & Work a Miracle" Caton Leisure Club

Pages

Directory categories: