The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Datesort descending Event Group
Monday, 23 July 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 30 July 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 6 August 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 13 August 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 20 August 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 27 August 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 3 September 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 6 September 2018 - 7:30pm Blood Bikers Womens Institute
Monday, 10 September 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 10 September 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure ClubTalk: " Policeman turned to Crime" Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Monday, 17 September 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 17 September 2018 - 10:00am Talk:Tax Care & Toyboys Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 24 September 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 24 September 2018 - 10:00am AGM Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 1 October 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 1 October 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Lune Tube Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 4 October 2018 - 7:30pm Caton WI AGM Womens Institute
Monday, 8 October 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 8 October 2018 - 10:00pm Talk:Life in the Soil Caton Leisure Club

Pages

Directory categories: