The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Datesort descending Event Group
Saturday, 21 April 2018 - 7:30pm Play: The Woman Who Cooked her Husband
Monday, 23 April 2018 - 9:00am Caton Leisure Club - Chair-Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 23 April 2018 - 10:00am Caton Leisure ClubTalk:" Studying Finance" Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Tuesday, 24 April 2018 - 7:30pm Annual Parish Meeting: Flood Prevention and Protection Parish Council
Saturday, 28 April 2018 - 10:00am North West Cancer Research Coffee Morning
Monday, 30 April 2018 - 9:00am Caton Leisure Club Trip Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 1 May 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Thursday, 3 May 2018 - 7:30pm WI Resolutions for 2018 Womens Institute
Monday, 7 May 2018 - 9:00am Caton Leisure Club - Chair-Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Tuesday, 8 May 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Saturday, 12 May 2018 - 10:00am Plant Sale and Spring Fair Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Tuesday, 15 May 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Wednesday, 16 May 2018 - 6:30pm Spring Clean our Village Parish Council
Thursday, 17 May 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts
Monday, 21 May 2018 - 9:00am Caton Leisure Club - Chair-Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 22 May 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group
Monday, 4 June 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 5 June 2018 - 10:30am Caton Baby and Toddler Group Caton Baby and Toddler Group

Pages

Directory categories: