The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Date Event Group
Tuesday, 27 June 2017 - 10:30am Line Dancing Caton Leisure Club
Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton
Thursday, 29 June 2017 - 10:00am High Impact Fitness Training
Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton
Thursday, 6 July 2017 - 10:00am High Impact Fitness Training
Thursday, 6 July 2017 - 7:00pm B4RN hyperfast broadband - public meeting for residents of Caton
Tuesday, 11 July 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Wednesday, 12 July 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton
Thursday, 13 July 2017 - 10:00am High Impact Fitness Training
Wednesday, 19 July 2017 - 10:00am Can you improve your finances?
Thursday, 20 July 2017 - 10:00am High Impact Fitness Training
Thursday, 27 July 2017 - 10:00am High Impact Fitness Training
Tuesday, 12 September 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Directory categories: