The Victoria Institute lies at the heart of Caton village, which is located in the beautiful Lune Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB only 5 minutes from J34 of the M6 motorway.

Managed as a charity, the Institute offers a range of rooms available to hire for community, private, and business events. Founded in 1888, the Victoria Institute has been refurbished and extended over recent years through two major grant funded projects which transformed the building into a comfortable, well equipped venue.

The accommodation has been developed with flexibility of use in mind and, being arranged on one level, it is easily accessible by all. This vibrant resource centre is an important aspect of social life in the village, and many Clubs and Societies run regular activities in the Institute building. We have a large Hall, two good size meeting rooms, Kitchen, and an IT Resource Centre, so most needs can be met whatever the size and nature of your planned event.

Tabs

Events
Date Event Group
Thursday, 15 November 2018 - 10:00am Caton Short Mat Bowls Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 15 November 2018 - 12:30pm Lunch and Race Afternoon Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Monday, 19 November 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 19 November 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Carry on Costa Rica Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 22 November 2018 - 10:00am Caton Short Mat Bowls Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 November 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 November 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Sports Aid 7th July 1985 Caton Leisure Club
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 - 10:00am Talk: Markets to supermarkets 200 years of shopping in Lancaster Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 29 November 2018 - 10:00am Caton Short Mat Bowls Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 3 December 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 3 December 2018 - 10:00am Christmas Party Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 6 December 2018 - 10:00am Caton Short Mat Bowls Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 6 December 2018 - 7:30pm An old fashioned musical evening Womens Institute
Saturday, 8 December 2018 - 10:00am Water Awareness Training Parish Council
Monday, 10 December 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 11 December 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Parish Council
Thursday, 13 December 2018 - 12:30pm Christmas Party Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Monday, 17 December 2018 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 7 January 2019 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 7 January 2019 - 10:00pm Talk: Twenty amusing years in sales and marketing Caton Leisure Club

Pages

Directory categories: