Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venuesort descending Group
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 - 1:30pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Thursday, 9 November 2017 - 10:00am Creative writing course starts Hornby Institute
Thursday, 11 January 2018 - 1:30pm Family history course starts Hornby Institute
Friday, 18 August 2017 - 11:00pm Memory Cafe The Centre @ Halton
Tuesday, 22 August 2017 - 9:00am Enjoy a Ball Summer Camp The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 23 August 2017 - 9:00am Enjoy a Ball Summer Camp The Centre @ Halton
Thursday, 24 August 2017 - 9:00am Enjoy a Ball Summer Camp The Centre @ Halton
Friday, 1 September 2017 - 11:00am Memory Cafe The Centre @ Halton
Friday, 15 September 2017 - 11:00am Memory Cafe The Centre @ Halton
Thursday, 7 September 2017 - 7:00pm Samba Esprito Taster Session The Centre @ Halton
Saturday, 14 October 2017 - 10:00am Children's Nearly New Sale The Centre @ Halton
Sunday, 3 September 2017 - 12:00pm Healthier Finance Advice Sessions The Centre @ Halton
Sunday, 10 September 2017 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 8 October 2017 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 12 November 2017 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Gressgarth Hall
Sunday, 29 October 2017 - 5:00pm Prince Achmed - animated film with original score - and food Halton Mill
Saturday, 28 October 2017 - 7:30pm Paul Sprawl Halton Mill
Saturday, 18 November 2017 - 7:30pm John Tams & Barry Coope Concert Halton Mill
Saturday, 21 October 2017 - 3:00pm Handlebards Halton Mill
Tuesday, 7 November 2017 - 8:00pm Nosferatu Halton Mill
Saturday, 21 October 2017 - 7:30pm Klezmer Halton Mill
Saturday, 2 December 2017 - 1:00pm Arts & Crafts Fair Halton Mill
Friday, 6 October 2017 - 2:30pm Cape Wrath Halton Mill
Saturday, 16 September 2017 - 1:00pm Intro to Animation Halton Mill
Wednesday, 27 September 2017 - 10:30am Video for Business Halton Mill
Monday, 6 November 2017 - 7:30pm Intro to Creative Film Making Halton Mill
Saturday, 28 October 2017 - 1:00pm Amateur Photography Halton Mill
Saturday, 16 September 2017 - 1:00pm Winter Kitchen Garden Design & Practice Halton Mill
Thursday, 12 October 2017 - 7:00pm Carbon Conversations Halton Mill
Tuesday, 26 September 2017 - 1:00pm Art for beginners Halton Mill

Pages