Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venuesort descending Group
Thursday, 9 April 2020 - 7:30pm Annual General Meeting Victoria Institute Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Friday, 24 January 2020 - 7:00pm Burns Night Supper Victoria Institute Twinning Group
Sunday, 15 September 2019 - 4:00pm Messy Church Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 5 September 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 12 September 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 19 September 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 26 September 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 3 October 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 10 October 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 17 October 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Thursday, 24 October 2019 - 10:00am Tiddlywinks Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Friday, 13 September 2019 - 1:30pm Painting Group Brookhouse Methodist Church
Friday, 27 September 2019 - 1:30pm Painting Group Brookhouse Methodist Church
Friday, 6 September 2019 - 12:30pm Meet to Eat Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Friday, 20 September 2019 - 12:30pm Meet to Eat Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 21 September 2019 - 7:00pm BMC Youth Club Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 - 8:00pm Caton Gala AGM Station Hotel Caton Gala
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 - 7:30pm Lune Valley Swifts Group Station Hotel
Wednesday, 4 September 2019 - 10:30am St Paul's Church Coffee Morning St Pauls Church Hall St Pauls Church
Wednesday, 18 September 2019 - 9:30am Crafty Tots Caton Baptist Church Caton Baptist Church
Friday, 6 September 2019 - 10:30am Bridge Cafe Caton Baptist Church Caton Baptist Church
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Saturday, 14 September 2019 - 12:30pm Saturday Soup Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Tuesday, 3 September 2019 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Saturday, 26 October 2019 (All day) Pre-Loved Wedding Event Hornby Institute
Thursday, 19 September 2019 - 7:30pm Hornby Flower Club Hornby Institute
Saturday, 21 September 2019 - 2:00pm Grand Jumble Sale Hornby Institute
Saturday, 7 September 2019 - 10:00am Saturday Soccer and Netball Caton Community Primary School
Wednesday, 28 August 2019 - 10:00am Walking Football The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 4 September 2019 - 10:00am Walking Football The Centre @ Halton

Pages