Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There will be increasing activity over the coming months. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venue Groupsort descending
Thursday, 13 July 2017 - 1:30pm Beginners Family History Hornby Institute
Friday, 9 June 2017 - 8:00pm A celebration of Simon and Garfunkel Hornby Institute
Saturday, 6 May 2017 - 7:00pm Gathered voices - View event details -
Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 10:30am Dementia Choice & Creativity Consultation Workshop Hornby Institute
Thursday, 27 April 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 3 May 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 7 June 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 14 June 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 21 June 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 5 July 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 12 July 2017 - 10:00am Pilates in Caton Victoria Institute
Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 June 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 11 July 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 12 September 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 10 October 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 12 December 2017 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 9 January 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Wednesday, 3 May 2017 - 7:00pm Annual Parish Meeting and Discussion on Provision for Young People Victoria Institute Parish Council
Wednesday, 3 May 2017 - 10:30am Coffee morning St Pauls Church Hall St Pauls Church
Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 9:30am Crafty Tots Caton Baptist Church Caton Baptist Church
Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Tuesday, 27 June 2017 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Tuesday, 25 July 2017 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Thursday, 18 May 2017 - 9:30am Coach trip: Carlisle - View event details - Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club

Pages