Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venue Group
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 - 7:00pm Walking Netball The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 22 July 2019 - 6:45pm Lune Valley Voices The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 22 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Wednesday, 24 July 2019 - 10:00am Walking Football The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 29 July 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Tuesday, 30 July 2019 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Thursday, 1 August 2019 - 7:30pm B4RN for Brookhouse South Black Bull
Thursday, 1 August 2019 - 7:30pm Theatre Trip - View event details - Womens Institute
Monday, 5 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Sunday, 11 August 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Monday, 12 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 19 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 26 August 2019 - 9:00pm Chair Based Exercise Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Thursday, 5 September 2019 - 7:30pm B4RN for Brookhouse South Black Bull
Thursday, 5 September 2019 - 7:30pm It's a funny way to make a living. Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Sunday, 8 September 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Thursday, 12 September 2019 - 7:30pm Mini Harvest Show Victoria Institute Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Saturday, 21 September 2019 - 10:00am Heritage Open Day Halton Mill
Saturday, 28 September 2019 - 10:00am Theatre trip: The Lady Killers - View event details -
Wednesday, 2 October 2019 - 2:00pm Board Games The Centre @ Halton
Thursday, 3 October 2019 - 7:30pm B4RN for Brookhouse South Black Bull
Thursday, 3 October 2019 - 7:30pm Caton WI AGM Victoria Institute Womens Institute
Saturday, 5 October 2019 - 9:30am Bay Co-operatives Day Halton Mill
Saturday, 5 October 2019 - 7:30pm An evening with Matt Panesh the Monkey Poet Halton Mill
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Thursday, 10 October 2019 - 7:30pm Speaker Evening Victoria Institute Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Sunday, 13 October 2019 - 11:00am Gresgarth Hall Gardens Open - View event details -
Thursday, 17 October 2019 - 4:00pm Lancashire Lifesavers Course (Adult College) Halton Mill
Saturday, 26 October 2019 - 7:30pm An Enchanted Autumn by David Dale Halton Mill

Pages