Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

B4RN Hyperfast Broadband is coming to Brookhouse & Caton

Don't miss out. Now is the time to act! There are now live properties in Brookhouse and Caton is at the planning stage. Get the latest information at http://b4rn.catonvillage.org.uk

Digging volunteers needed each weekend from Saturday January 6th - Find out more


Check out our new image gallery

Our new image gallery is now live. There's not a lot there at the moment but that's up to you! View the gallery or add an image to the gallery

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Eventsort descending Venue Group
Thursday, 15 February 2018 - 7:30pm Flower arranging demonstration Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 17 April 2018 - 10:30am Fox walking and bird language Halton Mill
Wednesday, 11 April 2018 - 10:30am Georgian Harmony Singing Halton Mill
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 - 7:30pm Holiday German Halton Mill
Tuesday, 23 January 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 6 February 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 13 February 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 20 February 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 27 February 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 13 March 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 - 7:00pm Hornby Singers Hornby Institute
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 - 10:30am Intro To West African Rhythms Halton Mill
Sunday, 25 February 2018 - 5:00pm Introduction to Arabic Rhythms Halton Mill
Sunday, 20 May 2018 - 5:00pm Introduction to North African Rhythms Halton Mill
Saturday, 3 February 2018 - 8:00pm Ken's Ballroom and Sequence Dance The Centre @ Halton
Saturday, 3 March 2018 - 8:00pm Ken's Ballroom and Sequence Dance The Centre @ Halton
Saturday, 31 March 2018 - 8:00pm Ken's Ballroom and Sequence Dance The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 21 February 2018 - 2:30pm Lancaster RSPB group Talk The Centre @ Halton
Tuesday, 30 January 2018 - 9:00am Level 3 Emergency First Aid Halton Mill
Friday, 26 January 2018 - 10:00am Luncheon Club The Centre @ Halton
Friday, 26 January 2018 - 12:30pm Meet To Eat Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Sunday, 21 January 2018 - 4:00pm Messy Church Brookhouse Methodist Church Brookhouse Methodist Church
Saturday, 23 June 2018 - 12:00pm Millfest Halton Mill
Saturday, 24 February 2018 - 2:30pm Moves at the mill- Family Dance Halton Mill
Saturday, 24 February 2018 - 4:00pm Moves at the mill- over 40s Halton Mill
Monday, 19 February 2018 - 7:30pm New Lamps for old, Re writing folk tales Halton Mill
Thursday, 15 February 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute
Thursday, 15 March 2018 - 7:00pm Oak Tree Crafts Victoria Institute

Pages