Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

Preparing for Coronavirus in Caton-with-Littledale

  1. Please swap telephone numbers with your neighbours and anyone you know who may be vulnerable or elderly.

  2. The Victoria Institute has details of local people who can help with telephone befriending for those who are self-isolating or unwell.

  3. The Victoria Institute has details of local people willing to go shopping and do doorstep deliveries for those who are self-isolating or unwell.

  4. The Victoria Institute has information on local delivery services

  5. Up-to-date information is posted on the village Facebook

 

To ask for assistance or to volunteer please contact Peter Collins

at the Victoria Institute in Caton on (01524) 771733

 

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venuesort descending Group
Saturday, 13 June 2020 (All day) Caton Gala CANCELLED - View event details - Caton Gala
Saturday, 2 May 2020 - 9:30am Coach trip to see "Evita" - View event details -
Thursday, 16 April 2020 - 9:30am Coach trip: Boundary Mill - View event details - Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Tuesday, 14 April 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 12 May 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 9 June 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 14 July 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 8 September 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 13 October 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 10 November 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Tuesday, 8 December 2020 - 7:15pm Parish Council Meeting Victoria Institute Parish Council
Thursday, 9 April 2020 - 7:30pm Annual General Meeting CANCELLED Victoria Institute Caton & Brookhouse Gardening Club
Monday, 13 April 2020 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Class CANCELLED Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 20 April 2020 - 9:00am Chair Based Exercise Class CANCELLED Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Monday, 20 April 2020 - 10:00am Talk: Cuthbert the Bad and the Lancashire witches" CANCELLED Victoria Institute Caton Leisure Club
Friday, 8 May 2020 (All day) VE DAY 75 Celebrations Victoria Institute
Saturday, 9 May 2020 - 7:30pm 1940s Dance Victoria Institute
Thursday, 30 April 2020 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton CANCELLED Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Thursday, 28 May 2020 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton CANCELLED Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Thursday, 25 June 2020 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton CANCELLED Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Thursday, 30 July 2020 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton CANCELLED Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 - 10:00am Walking Football The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 22 April 2020 - 10:00am Walking Football The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 29 April 2020 - 10:00am Walking Football The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 15 April 2020 - 10:30am Phil's Fitness - Gentle Activities The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 22 April 2020 - 10:30am Phil's Fitness - Gentle Activities The Centre @ Halton
Wednesday, 29 April 2020 - 10:30am Phil's Fitness - Gentle Activities The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 13 April 2020 - 9:30am Reading Group The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 11 May 2020 - 9:30am Reading Group The Centre @ Halton
Monday, 8 June 2020 - 9:30am Reading Group The Centre @ Halton

Pages