Welcome to the Parish of Caton-with-Littledale The Parish Council of Caton-with-Littledale welcomes you to our village website. For visitors to the area, there is a wealth of information about things to do, places to eat & drink and a listing of local accommodation. Local residents can catch up with the latest news, forthcoming events and locate local businesses serving the area.

Caton-with-Littledale is twinned with Socx in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region of France.

Find out more »

Get involved

The success of this site depends on YOU! We've made it easy for you to share and to see what's happening in the village. Anybody can post to the site and no technical knowledge is needed! You just need to register.

Forthcoming events

Here are all the forthcoming events we know about. If there's something we don't know about, submit it now!

To see all events at a venue, click on the venue name. Likewise, to see all events from a group, click on the group name. You can also sort this table by clicking on the header titles.

Date Event Venue Group
Tuesday, 26 July 2016 - 10:00am Crafts@Caton Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Tuesday, 26 July 2016 - 1:30pm Hornby Singers (Formerly Come and Sing) Hornby Institute
Wednesday, 27 July 2016 - 10:00am Pilates Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 27 July 2016 - 7:30pm Modern Jive Dance Night & Class - View event details -
Thursday, 28 July 2016 - 9:00am Coach trip to Dumfries - View event details - Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club
Thursday, 28 July 2016 - 6:30pm Hornby District Ramblers - evening walk - View event details -
Saturday, 30 July 2016 - 10:00am FREE Taster Festival Yoga Meditation and More Halton Mill
Sunday, 31 July 2016 - 11:00am Alcoholics Anonymous Victoria Institute
Monday, 1 August 2016 - 8:00pm Caton Book Group Station Hotel Caton Book Group
Wednesday, 3 August 2016 - 10:00am Pilates Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 3 August 2016 - 7:30pm Modern Jive Dance Night & Class - View event details -
Thursday, 4 August 2016 - 2:30pm Afternoon picnic - View event details - Womens Institute
Saturday, 6 August 2016 - 9:30am Hornby District Ramblers - Chapel-le-Dale - View event details -
Sunday, 7 August 2016 - 11:00am Alcoholics Anonymous Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 10 August 2016 - 9:30am Walk (with pub lunch) - View event details - Caton Leisure Club
Wednesday, 10 August 2016 - 10:00am Pilates Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 10 August 2016 - 7:30pm Modern Jive Dance Night & Class - View event details -
Thursday, 11 August 2016 - 9:30am Coach trip to Bolton - View event details - Caton & Brookhouse Senior Citizens Club
Thursday, 11 August 2016 - 7:00pm Chat with Cat Victoria Institute Parish Council
Saturday, 13 August 2016 - 10:00am Leck Gallery Painting and Picnic - View event details -
Saturday, 13 August 2016 - 3:00pm Cream teas - in aid of St John's Hospice Caton Methodist Church Caton Methodist Church
Sunday, 14 August 2016 - 11:00am Alcoholics Anonymous Victoria Institute
Sunday, 14 August 2016 - 11:00am Gresgarth Gardens Open Day - View event details -
Wednesday, 17 August 2016 - 10:00am Pilates Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 17 August 2016 - 7:30pm Modern Jive Dance Night & Class - View event details -
Saturday, 20 August 2016 - 9:30am Hornby District Ramblers - Elterwater Cathedral - View event details -
Sunday, 21 August 2016 - 11:00am Alcoholics Anonymous Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 24 August 2016 - 10:00am Pilates Victoria Institute
Wednesday, 24 August 2016 - 7:30pm Modern Jive Dance Night & Class - View event details -
Thursday, 25 August 2016 - 9:00am Coach trip to Whitby - View event details - Caton & Brookhouse Friendship Club

Pages